Attack Newbie - hows it going

blondie29

Hi All, well im Jo and im about to start the Dukan - very scared :) but with only 7 wks until my
Holiday im needing to get dieting - eeeekkkk

Anyways ive read the book and bought my
Bits but just wanted to ask a few question ??

How are u all doing and hows the weight loss?
Also can i have Muller lights?
Is bacon not allowed in the attack phase?
Am i ok with skimmed milk.

Thanks guys and look forward to losing.

Hi Jo

Welcome to the forum and good luck.

You are allowed skimmed milk and most people do have mullers, i don't think they are strictly allowed though? Extra lean bacon is allowed i think but beware of the salt content.

I'm pretty new to this myself but i'm sure someone will answer your questions soon xxx

Hi thanks for your help, glad milk is allowed :). Maybe i will try skipping the mullers then i was trying to find something simple for brekkie in work :)

Welcome Blondie,yes they recommend 0% natural yoghurt and flavour yourself but as CB said most use muller, any piggy product is a no-no its too salty it will make you retain water good luck x

Avoid bacon but if you need something similar try turkey rashers!

I lost initially eating the onken fat free biopot (full of sugar!) but heeded advice on here to switch to total 0% fat free sweetened myself and flavoured if needed. I'd wholeheartedly advise you the same, mullers may stall your losses (with fear of this being unpopular as they seem to be being viewed positively now!). I'd say if we're playing by the rules they're off limits!

Good luck!! You'll be on holiday about same time as me which was the motivation to start dukan!! X

Thanks for your help, so far so good today... I cant wait for my holiday just need to lose some weight :)

How much have you all lost so far? How long have u been following the plan x x x

Hey Blondie, and welcome!!!